Last checked: September 22, 2026
TL;DR
- An AI video generation model is the engine that turns text, images, or clips into video. A platform like AKOOL is the workspace where you run many of those engines.
- AKOOL's Models menu lists 20 video models from 8 developers. They are grouped into 10 model families.
- Sora 2 is being retired. OpenAI says its API shuts down on September 24, 2026. Don't start new projects on it.
- For product ads, start by testing image-to-video or reference-to-video models. Seedance 2.0, Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, and MiniMax H3 all accept references.
- Judge models by cost per usable clip, not cost per generation. A cheap model that needs six retries can cost more than a pricier one that works the first time.
The short answer: There is no single best AI video model. Each one is better at some jobs than others. Some keep a product's look steady. Some make sound and dialogue. Some make longer clips, and some are faster and cheaper for drafts. The practical move is to shortlist two or three models for each shot, test them with the same inputs, and keep the one that gives you a usable clip for the least total cost.
What is an AI video generation model?
An AI video generation model is software trained to create moving video from an input like a text prompt, an image, a reference clip, or audio. Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, and Seedance 2.0 are all models.
Three terms get mixed up often:
- Model family: A product line from one developer, such as Kling or Seedance.
- Model version: One specific release in that family, such as Kling 3.0 or Kling 2.5. Versions can differ a lot in length, quality, and audio.
- Platform: The app where you use models. AKOOL, OpenArt, and Higgsfield are platforms. A platform can offer many models and add its own tools, like editing, voice, or team features.
This difference matters because the same model can behave differently on different platforms. A platform may offer shorter clips, fewer references, or different prices than the model's developer does.
How is a model different from an AI video platform?
The model makes the pixels. The platform decides how you reach the model, what settings you see, and what you pay.
On AKOOL, that means:
- Some features belong to the model, such as native audio or the maximum clip length the developer supports.
- Some features belong to AKOOL, such as its AI video editor, voice tools, lip sync, face swap, and team plans.
- Some limits come from your plan. AKOOL's API docs say 10-second image-to-video clips are only available on Pro and higher subscriptions (AKOOL API docs).
How do text-to-video, image-to-video, reference-to-video, and video-to-video differ?
They differ by what you give the model to start with. More input usually means more control.
| Mode | What you give it | Best for | Control level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Text-to-video | A written prompt | Ideas, concepts, b-roll | Lowest |
| Image-to-video | One image plus a motion prompt | Animating a product photo or key visual | Medium |
| Reference-to-video | Several images, and sometimes video or audio | Keeping a face, product, or style the same | Higher |
| Video-to-video | An existing clip | Restyling, editing, or extending footage | Depends on source |
AKOOL offers all four as separate tools: text to video, image to video, reference to video, and video to video. Not every model supports every mode, so check the mode list when you pick a model.
Which AI video models does AKOOL offer?
AKOOL's Models menu lists 20 video models as of September 22, 2026. They come from ByteDance, Alibaba, Kuaishou, MiniMax, Google, OpenAI, xAI, Vidu, PixVerse, and AKOOL itself.
How we counted: We counted each separate video model page in AKOOL's site navigation as one model version. Some pages mention sub-tiers like Pro, Fast, Lite, or Turbo. We did not count those separately, because we could not confirm which ones you can select in the app without logging in. We left out image-only models such as Nano Banana, Seedream, Flux, and Grok Imagine Image 2. We also left out tools that are not generation models, such as avatars, lip sync, and face swap.
One note on the number: AKOOL's AI video generator page says it offers 24 video models. We could only verify 20 individual model pages, so this guide covers those 20.
Master comparison: what each model is good for
"Native audio" means the model makes sound in the same pass as the picture. That is different from voiceover or lip sync added afterward. Sources are linked in each model's entry below.
ByteDance Seedance and MiniMax
| Model | Developer | Inputs (via AKOOL) | Worth testing for | Native audio | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.5 | ByteDance | Not publicly confirmed | Longer story clips | Yes (AKOOL table) | AKOOL lists 10 s; ByteDance lists 30 s |
| Seedance 2.0 | ByteDance | Text, images, video, audio refs | Reference-locked ads | Yes | Many inputs to manage |
| Seedance 1.5 | ByteDance | Text, image | Multi-shot 1080p clips | Yes (1.5 Pro) | Older than 2.x |
| Seedance 1.0 | ByteDance | Text, image | Cheap vertical drafts | No | Add sound separately |
| MiniMax H3 | MiniMax | Text, image, video, audio refs | 2K clips with sound | Yes | New; AKOOL reference count conflicts |
| MiniMax 2.3 (Hailuo) | MiniMax | Text, image | Human motion b-roll | No | Short clips, no sound |
Alibaba Wan and HappyHorse, and Kuaishou Kling
| Model | Developer | Inputs (via AKOOL) | Worth testing for | Native audio | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wan 3.0 | Alibaba | Not publicly confirmed | Long multi-shot stories | Yes (AKOOL page) | Specs not independently verified |
| Wan 2.7 | Alibaba | Not publicly confirmed | Detailed, stable lighting | Not publicly confirmed | Few confirmed specs |
| Wan 2.6 | Alibaba | Text, image, audio | 15 s multi-scene clips | Conflicting AKOOL sources | Check audio before use |
| Wan 2.5 | Alibaba | Text, image | Stylized clips | Yes, can be muted | Older version |
| HappyHorse 1.0 | Alibaba | Text, image, subject refs | Polished single clips with sound | Yes | New model, less track record |
| Kling 3.0 | Kuaishou | Text, image, multi-refs, start/end frames | Multi-shot character scenes | Conflicting AKOOL sources | Check resolution and audio in app |
| Kling 2.6 | Kuaishou | Text, image, multi-image | Clips with sound effects | Yes (AKOOL page) | Superseded by 3.0 |
| Kling 2.5 | Kuaishou | Image, start and end frames | Controlled transitions | Not publicly confirmed | 5 to 10 s clips |
Other developers
| Model | Developer | Inputs (via AKOOL) | Worth testing for | Native audio | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Veo (3.1) | Text, image | Realistic 8 s shots with sound | Yes | 8 s cap per clip | |
| Sora (2) | OpenAI | Text, image | Do not start new work | Yes | API retiring Sept 24, 2026 |
| Vidu Q3 | ShengShu (Vidu) | Not publicly confirmed | Directed camera moves | Yes (AKOOL page) | Few confirmed specs |
| Grok Imagine | xAI | Text, image, video edit | Fast social clips with sound | Yes | AKOOL lists 720p, 6 or 10 s |
| PixVerse | PixVerse | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed | Not publicly confirmed | Version on AKOOL not stated |
| Akool | AKOOL | Image | Animating stills, up to 4K option | Not publicly confirmed | Image-to-video only |
Specifications: developer maximum vs. what AKOOL lists
We only include models where the developer's official documentation gives reliable numbers. The developer's maximum is not always what you get on AKOOL. Always check the settings in the generator.
| Model | Developer's documented max | AKOOL lists | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Veo 3.1 | 8 s; 720p, 1080p, or 4K; native audio; 16:9 or 9:16 | 4K, 8 s, 16:9 and 9:16, native audio | Google docs; AKOOL page, Sept 2026 |
| Kling 3.0 | Up to 15 s, native audio | Model page: 4K + native audio. Comparison table: 1080p, 10 s, no audio | Kuaishou release, Feb 5, 2026 |
| Seedance 2.5 | Up to 30 s per generation | 1080p, 10 s, native audio | ByteDance page; AKOOL table |
| MiniMax H3 | Up to 15 s at 2K, native stereo sound | 15 s, 2K, native audio | MiniMax launch post |
| Grok Imagine Video 1.5 | 1 to 15 s; up to 1080p via xAI API | 720p; 6 or 10 s | xAI docs, Sept 8, 2026 |
About 4K: AKOOL's product page says you can export in 4K on paid plans. That is not the same as a model generating in 4K. Some models create 4K natively. Others create a smaller video that is then made larger (upscaled). Upscaling can soften fine detail. For each model, check whether 4K is listed as a generation option or only as an export option.
What is each model good at?
Each entry separates documented specs (from the developer or AKOOL), marketing claims (how a company describes its own model), independent findings, and our recommendation.
Seedance family (ByteDance)
Seedance 2.5 is ByteDance's newest Seedance model on AKOOL.
- Documented: ByteDance describes it as a joint audio-video model built for storytelling, making videos up to 30 seconds in one generation, with the option to extend twice (ByteDance Seed).
- On AKOOL: AKOOL's comparison table lists 1080p, 10 seconds, and native audio. That is a third of ByteDance's stated length.
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for longer story clips. Check the maximum length in AKOOL's generator before you plan a 30-second shot.
Seedance 2.0 is built around references.
- Documented (AKOOL): You can upload up to 9 images, 3 videos, and 3 audio files in one generation, at 1080p (AKOOL Seedance 2.0).
- Marketing claim: AKOOL says it keeps faces, outfits, and settings consistent across shots. Treat that as a claim to test.
- Independent finding: In PixVerse's side-by-side tests, Seedance 2.0 did better than HappyHorse 1.0 on camera discipline, reference control, and production-style workflows. HappyHorse did better on single-clip polish (PixVerse test). PixVerse sells access to both models, so read it as a vendor test.
- Our recommendation: A strong first test for product ads where the packaging must stay recognizable. Reference-heavy prompts take longer to set up.
Seedance 1.5 (Pro) is an earlier model with sound.
- Documented (AKOOL): Multi-shot video from text and images, at 1080p (AKOOL Seedance 1.5).
- Documented (AKOOL blog): The 1.5 Pro version generates video and audio together in one pass (AKOOL blog).
- Our recommendation: Useful if you already have prompts tuned for it. For new projects, test Seedance 2.0 or 2.5 first.
Seedance 1.0 is the budget option in the family.
- Documented (AKOOL): Offered in tiers. Seedance Pro gives 1080p, and Pro Fast is about 40% cheaper and faster with similar quality (AKOOL Seedance).
- Documented (AKOOL API): The Lite image-to-video version offers 480p, 720p, or 1080p at 5 or 10 seconds, and supports a set last frame (AKOOL API).
- No native audio: AKOOL itself recommends adding sound with its separate audio tools.
- Our recommendation: Good for fast vertical drafts. Choose a 2.x model when the clip needs sound or tight reference control.
MiniMax family
MiniMax H3 is MiniMax's newest model.
- Documented (MiniMax): It understands text, images, video, and audio together, and makes video with native stereo sound, up to 15 seconds at 2K resolution (MiniMax).
- Documented (third-party spec sheet): One generation accepts up to 9 images, 3 video clips, and 3 audio files (Morphic).
- Source conflict: AKOOL's H3 page mentions "50+ multimodal references." That does not match the published limit.
- Marketing claim: MiniMax says H3 is good at accurate text and brand rendering.
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for branded shots and packaging text. It is new, so check results closely.
MiniMax 2.3 (Hailuo 2.3) is an older, lower-cost model.
- Marketing claim (AKOOL page): Better physics, body movement, and facial micro-expressions (AKOOL MiniMax).
- Documented (AKOOL page): A standard 6-second clip typically uses 25 to 35 credits, depending on resolution and whether you pick Standard or Fast.
- No native audio: AKOOL's own model guide says you add sound in post-production.
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for silent human-motion b-roll. Pick another model if the shot needs sound.
Wan family (Alibaba)
Wan 3.0 is the newest Wan model on AKOOL.
- Marketing claim (AKOOL page): Keeps characters, objects, voices, and scene details consistent across shots, with audio. The page title says 30-second, multimodal clips (AKOOL Wan 3.0).
- Not verified: We could not confirm these specs in Alibaba's own documentation.
- Our recommendation: Test before relying on the length claim.
Wan 2.7 has few confirmed specs.
- Marketing claim (AKOOL page): Sharper details, cleaner textures, and more stable lighting (AKOOL Wan 2.7).
- Our recommendation: Resolution, length, and audio are not publicly confirmed on AKOOL's page. Test it in the generator before you commit.
Wan 2.6 is built for longer multi-scene clips.
- Documented (AKOOL page): 15-second clips with multi-scene switching, and style and character control from reference images (AKOOL Wan 2.6).
- Documented (AKOOL blog): In Alibaba Cloud, Wan 2.6 renders at 720p and 1080p and supports automatic voiceover and custom audio import.
- Source conflict: AKOOL's model page describes integrated audio, but AKOOL's comparison table marks Wan 2.6 as having no native audio.
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for short multi-scene stories. Confirm audio in the generator.
Wan 2.5 is the oldest Wan version on AKOOL.
- Documented (AKOOL page): It tries to create matching audio by default, and you can mute or strip the audio in AKOOL's settings (AKOOL Wan 2.5).
- Our recommendation: Mostly useful for stylized clips or existing workflows.
HappyHorse 1.0 (Alibaba)
- Documented (AKOOL blog): Built by Alibaba's Token Hub (ATH) unit for cinematic video creation and editing, across several generation and editing modes (AKOOL blog).
- Documented (AKOOL blog): Includes subject-to-video, which brings a subject from a reference image into a new scene, and synced audio that can include dialogue, ambient sound, and vocals.
- Independent finding: Third-party reports say HappyHorse 1.0 reached #1 on the Artificial Analysis Video Arena in April 2026. Leaderboards change often.
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for polished single clips with sound. Compare it against Seedance 2.0 when reference control matters more than visual polish.
Kling family (Kuaishou)
Kling 3.0 is built for multi-shot character scenes.
- Documented (Kuaishou): Clips up to 15 seconds, native audio in multiple languages, dialects, and accents, and stronger consistency (Kuaishou release).
- Documented (AKOOL page): Multi-reference control, start and end frames, and reusable elements (AKOOL Kling 3.0).
- Source conflict: AKOOL's Kling 3.0 page promotes 4K and native audio. AKOOL's comparison table lists 1080p, 10 seconds, and no native audio. Both cannot be true for the same setting.
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for recurring characters and multi-shot scenes. Check which resolution, length, and audio options you actually see in the app.
Kling 2.6
- Documented (AKOOL page): The page title promotes native audio and sound effects, and it offers multi-image guidance (AKOOL Kling 2.6).
- Related tool, not the same thing: Kling 2.6 Motion Control runs inside AKOOL's Character Swap. It copies movement from a 3 to 30 second reference video onto a character image. That is a motion-transfer tool, not standard generation.
- Our recommendation: Use 3.0 for new work unless you need a 2.6-specific workflow.
Kling 2.5
- Documented (AKOOL): Accepts both a start frame and an end frame.
- Documented (AKOOL page): Clips are natively 5 to 10 seconds. A Turbo mode uses about 30% fewer credits than the standard model (AKOOL Kling 2.5).
- Our recommendation: A good budget pick for controlled transitions between two known frames.
Google Veo (3.1)
- Documented (Google): Veo 3.1 makes 8-second videos at 720p, 1080p, or 4K, with natively generated audio (Google docs).
- Documented (Google): Supports portrait and landscape video, video extension, first and last frame control, and up to three reference images.
- On AKOOL: AKOOL's product page lists Veo 3.1 at 4K, 8 seconds, 16:9 and 9:16, with native audio.
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for realistic hero shots that need sound. The 8-second cap means longer scenes need extension or editing.
Sora (2): being retired
- Documented (OpenAI): OpenAI shut down the Sora web and app experiences on April 26, 2026, and says the Sora API will be discontinued on September 24, 2026 (OpenAI Help Center).
- On AKOOL: AKOOL still lists Sora. Platforms like AKOOL typically reach third-party models through the developer's API, so availability after September 24 depends on OpenAI.
- Our recommendation: Do not start new projects on Sora. Re-create key shots with Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, or Seedance 2.x, and download any Sora clips you want to keep.
Vidu Q3 (ShengShu)
- Documented (AKOOL page): Outputs 1080p video (AKOOL Vidu Q3).
- Marketing claim (AKOOL page): The page title promotes 16-second clips with native audio, and describes camera moves like dolly zoom and orbital pan.
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for directed camera movement. Confirm the length and audio settings in the generator.
Grok Imagine (xAI)
- Documented (xAI): xAI's API supports clips from 1 to 15 seconds (xAI docs).
- On AKOOL: AKOOL's Grok page lists 720p output, 6- or 10-second clips, 16:9 and 9:16, and video editing with text prompts (AKOOL Grok Imagine).
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for quick social clips. AKOOL's page does not say which Grok Imagine version it runs.
PixVerse
- On AKOOL: AKOOL lists a PixVerse model page but does not state which version it runs or what its specs are.
- Our recommendation: Test directly before using it in a workflow.
Akool (AKOOL's own model)
- Documented (AKOOL page): An image-to-video model that turns photos, art, or graphics into short clips, with controls for motion and camera (AKOOL model).
- Documented (AKOOL API): The Akool Image2Video Fast V1 model offers 720p, 1080p, and 4K, at 5 or 10 seconds, with one input image.
- Not stated: Whether the 4K option is generated natively or upscaled.
- Our recommendation: Worth testing for simple animation of existing stills.
Which models should I test for product ads?
Start with models that accept your real product image as a reference. Text-only generation often changes packaging details.
A practical shortlist to test:
- Seedance 2.0: Takes many reference images, so you can show the product from several angles.
- Veo 3.1: Supports up to three reference images plus first and last frames.
- Kling 3.0: Supports multi-reference control and start and end frames.
- MiniMax H3: MiniMax says it renders text and brands accurately. Test this carefully.
Run the same product photo and prompt through two or three of these. Check whether the logo, label text, and colors stay correct in every frame, not just the first one.
Which models support character or product references?
Based on documented features: Seedance 2.0, MiniMax H3, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, HappyHorse 1.0 (subject-to-video), and Wan 2.6 (reference images). Kling 2.5 and Seedance 1.0 Lite support set frames, which gives you some control without full references.
A reference can help a model try to keep a face or product steady. It does not guarantee it. Always review the full clip.
Which models generate native sound or dialogue?
Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, MiniMax H3, Seedance 2.0 and 2.5, Seedance 1.5 Pro, HappyHorse 1.0, and Grok Imagine all document native audio. On AKOOL, Wan 2.6 and Kling 3.0 have conflicting audio listings, so check them in the generator.
Seedance 1.0 and MiniMax 2.3 do not make native audio. For those, add sound afterward. AKOOL offers text to speech, voice cloning, and lip sync as separate steps.
Native audio vs. added audio:
- Native audio is made with the video, so sound effects tend to line up with the action.
- Added audio (voiceover, dubbing, or lip sync) is applied afterward. It gives you more control over the exact script and makes changing the copy later easier.
How should I choose between fast and higher-quality versions?
Use fast or lite versions to test prompts and ideas. Use standard or pro versions for the final shot.
Examples documented on AKOOL:
- Seedance Pro Fast is described as about 40% cheaper and faster than Seedance Pro.
- Kling 2.5 Turbo is described as about 30% cheaper in credits.
- MiniMax 2.3 costs vary by Standard or Fast mode.
A simple workflow:
- Draft 5 to 10 prompt variations on a fast tier.
- Pick the 1 or 2 that work.
- Re-run only those on the higher-quality tier.
What matters more: price per generation or cost per usable clip?
Cost per usable clip matters more. The price per generation ignores failed attempts.
Illustrative example (not tested; the credit numbers are made up):
| Model A | Model B | |
|---|---|---|
| Credits per try | 20 | 45 |
| Tries to get one usable clip | 6 | 2 |
| Cost per usable clip | 120 credits | 90 credits |
Model A looks cheaper per try but costs more in the end. Track your own retry rate for each model and type of shot.
Don't compare different billing systems directly. A developer's API price, such as a price per second from Google or xAI, is not the same as AKOOL credits. AKOOL credits cover access through its platform, and credit costs vary by model, resolution, and length. Compare within one billing system at a time.
Can I reuse the same prompt across models?
Yes, as a starting point, but expect to adjust it. Each model reads prompts differently.
Keep these parts the same so the test is fair:
- The source image or references
- The aspect ratio and length
- The core description: subject, action, setting, camera move
Then adjust the wording for each model. Some respond better to short prompts. Others do better with detailed camera language.
Can I use different models for different shots in one project?
Yes. Mixing models by shot is a common and sensible approach. The risk is that each model has its own look, so shots can feel mismatched.
To keep a mixed project consistent:
- Use the same reference images for every shot.
- Match lighting and color words across prompts.
- Match the aspect ratio and frame rate before editing.
- Color-correct the final cut so the shots blend together.
AKOOL lets you keep outputs from different models in one workspace, then assemble them in its AI video editor.
Why do faces, hands, logos, or packaging change during generation?
Video models create each frame by predicting pixels. They do not truly understand that a logo is a fixed design. Small errors build up over time, especially with fast motion, turning objects, or fine text.
Common problem areas:
- Hands and fingers: Many small moving parts.
- Logos and label text: Letters can blur, swap, or change shape.
- Faces in profile or at a distance: Identity can drift.
- Products turning around: The model has to invent the sides it has not seen.
What helps:
- Start from a real product photo with image-to-video or reference-to-video.
- Keep motion simple for shots where the label must be readable.
- Keep camera moves slow on detail shots.
- Add the real logo or legal text as an overlay in editing instead of relying on the model to draw it.
When should I use real footage or an avatar instead?
Use real footage when accuracy is required. Use an avatar when a person needs to speak a script clearly.
Choose real footage for:
- Product demos where the exact function must be shown truthfully
- Regulated claims, such as health, finance, or safety
- Customer testimonials, which must come from real customers
Choose an avatar or talking-presenter tool for:
- Scripted explainers, training, or presenter-led videos
- Content that needs quick script changes or many languages
AKOOL offers avatar video for presenter-style content. Generation models are better for scenes, b-roll, and product motion than for long scripted speeches.
What should I check before using an output commercially?
Check your plan, the platform's terms, the rights to your inputs, and what appears in the output. A paid subscription does not give you blanket permission for every use.
Here is what AKOOL's current terms (last updated August 1, 2025) say (AKOOL Terms of Service):
- Ownership: You keep rights to your content, including output, as long as you follow the agreement. You may use output for any lawful purpose, at your own risk.
- Disclosure: AKOOL asks you to tell viewers when content was made with AI.
- Copyright: AKOOL makes no promise that AI output can be protected by copyright.
- People and brands: AKOOL gives no rights to names, people, trademarks, logos, or artworks that appear in output. You must get any releases needed.
- Third-party models: AKOOL may use AI features built by other companies, and you agree to follow those companies' terms too.
- Stock avatars: AKOOL's built-in stock avatars need written permission from AKOOL before use in paid social ads or TV.
Plan level matters too. AKOOL's product page says free exports are watermarked and capped at 720p, while paid plans include a commercial licence (AKOOL AI video generator). Check AKOOL pricing for your plan's current terms.
Before publishing, check:
- ☐ You own or licensed every input (photos, logos, music, voices).
- ☐ You have consent from any real person whose face or voice appears.
- ☐ No third-party trademarks or recognizable characters appear by accident.
- ☐ Your plan includes commercial use and no watermark.
- ☐ You follow the AI-disclosure rules of each platform where you post.
Model selection checklist
Use this before you start any project:
- What is the shot? Hero product, human action, b-roll, dialogue, or a stylized look.
- What do you have? Text only, one image, several references, or existing footage. That decides the mode.
- Does it need sound? If yes, shortlist models with native audio, or plan to add voice later.
- How long is the shot? Match it to each model's length limit. Plan to edit longer scenes from several clips.
- Where will it run? Check that the aspect ratio (9:16, 16:9, 1:1) is supported.
- Is it being retired? Avoid Sora for new work.
- What resolution do you need? Check whether 4K is generated natively or upscaled.
- Test two or three models using the same inputs.
- Track retries and calculate cost per usable clip.
- Run the commercial-use check above before publishing.
Example: choosing models for a product-video brief
Illustrative only. These choices are based on documented features, not our own test results.
Brief: A 15-second vertical (9:16) ad for a skincare serum. Three shots. The bottle label must stay readable. Voiceover in English and Spanish.
| Shot | Need | Models to test | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Bottle on marble, slow push-in (5 s) | Label accuracy | Seedance 2.0, Veo 3.1 | Both accept product references |
| 2. Hands applying serum (5 s) | Natural hand motion | Kling 3.0, HappyHorse 1.0 | Worth testing for human motion |
| 3. Lifestyle b-roll, morning bathroom (5 s) | Mood, low cost | MiniMax 2.3, Seedance 1.0 Pro Fast | Cheaper; sound added later |
Workflow:
- Use the real packshot as the reference for Shot 1.
- Draft all three shots on fast tiers, then re-run the winners at higher quality.
- Turn off native audio or ignore it, because this brief needs a controlled script.
- Record the voiceover with text to speech in both languages.
- Put the clips together in the AI video editor, and overlay the real logo and legal text.
- Run the commercial-use checklist.
Ready to compare models on your own brief? Open the AKOOL AI video generator, upload one product photo, and run the same prompt through two or three models to see which gives you a usable clip for the fewest credits.

